How to give other people access to your Podaris projects
Podaris accounts cannot be shared -- they are for named individual users. This is to preserve the attribution integrity of a project's revision history, to maintain account security -- and also, it's fundamental to our business model. However, if you need to give somebody else access to your projects, there are many ways you can do that.
If you are a paid user on a Podaris Enterprise instance, you can add project collaborators with "View" or "Comment" access, at no cost. Note that this is subject to reasonable use, and is designed for presentation to and feedback from selected collaborators or stakeholders -- not for large-scale public engagements. If you need to conduct a large-scale public engagement representative, please contact your account manager.
If you need a collaborator to have editing or administrative access to a project, then they need to either have a paid user account on your Enterprise instance or be added as an external collaborator. "External Collaborators" only have permission to edit the projects that they're added to, whereas fully paid user accounts have the right to create new projects on your Instance. Both kinds of accounts required paid licenses to use the platform. Billing policies may differ depending on your organisation's policies, so If you have any questions about how this works, please contact your account manager.
Pro Accounts on app.podaris.com
For private projects, you can add up to two collaborators per project. They can be different collaborators for every project, and they do not need to have paid Podaris accounts. If you need more than two collaborators, you can easily purchase more from within your billing settings.
Solo Accounts on app.podaris.com
If you need to collaborate with someone on a project, it's time to upgrade to a Pro account.
What if I share my Podaris account?
This is a violation of our Terms of Service and may result in the suspension of the service. Additionally, sharing your account credentials with other people risks reducing the security of your project data and violates our security policy.